Selection Criteria

Selection Criteria:

Each of the members inducted in the Registry have met the department's highest standards for excellence. Each recipient shall:

  1. Possess an undergraduate or graduate degree in Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Administration, or Agribusiness from Texas  A&M  University.

  2. Have attained prominence through his/her efforts in agriculture, business, or other related areas as indicated by a record of impressive accomplishments which indicate significant achievements and contributions at the community, state, national, and/or international level.

  3. Possess integrity, stature, and demonstrated ability that merits the recognition of a proven leader in his/her chosen field. 

Selection Committee: 

A committee of nine individuals appointed by the Department Head will review all nominations submitted for the Tyrus R. Timm Honor Registry of Former Students in Agricultural Economics, Texas A&M University. The selection committee is comprised of three former students in business and industry, three retired faculty members from the department, and three curent faculty members. Current members of the faculty or professional staff of Texas A&M University are not eligible for this award.