Current Registry

The Texas A&M University Dept. of Agricultural Economics is proud to honor these most distinguished former students. Below is the complete list of all members inducted into the Tyrus R. Timm Honor Registry.

Click on any of the member's names to view their profile.

You can sort the registry by name, graduation date, induction date, or video availability by clicking on the table headers.

Name TAMU Classsort icon Inducted Video Available? Title
Finney, Jack 1938 2009 No Founder of Jack Finney Inc and Ja-Lu Quarter Horses
Scruggs, C.G. 1945 1997 No Fmr. Publisher of the Progress Farmer
Kensing, Robert H. 1946 2009 Yes Fmr. Economist for Texas Cooperative Extension
Grady, Jesse C. 1949 2009 No Fmr. Professor of Agricultural Economics at Texas A&M
Kaspar, Don G. 1949 2010 Yes CEO of Kaspar Family Companies
Miller, Jarvis E. 1950 2003 Yes Fmr. President of Texas A&M
Nail, Jimmy 1954 2009 Yes Expert in Cotton Cooperatives
Smith, Tom W. 1957 2009 Yes Fmr. President & CEO of Calcot, Ltd.
Gray, R. Mack 1957 2012 Yes Deputy Under Secretary in USDA
Anderson, Carl G. 1958 2008 Yes Professor at Texas A&M
Hagler, Jon L. 1958 2003 No Partner of Grantham, Mayo, van Otterloo & Co., LLC
Stubbs, Jr., Stoney M. 1958 2009 Yes CEO of Frozen Foods Express
Deterling, Delmar 1959 1999 Yes Fmr. Exec. Editor at Progressive Farmer
Smith III, Robert 1961 2007 Yes Fmr. Senior VP of Federal Reserve Bank
Gilbreath, Zay W. 1962 2008 Yes Fmr. Pres. at Cargill Cattle Feeders
Quinonez-Meza, Fernando 1963 2008 No Fmr. Consul General of El Salvador
Sartwelle, Jr., James D. 1963 2001 Yes President of Port City Stockyards
Richburg, Walter C. 1965 2005 Yes Directing Manager at JP Morgan Chase
Weiner, Brian L. 1965 2010 No CEO of PMG International, Ltd.
Johnson, Stanley R. 1966 1999 No Senior Consultant-REE/USDA
Schmedemann, Ivan W. 1967 2007 Yes Professor Emeritus at Texas A&M
Sullivan, Gerald A. 1967 2013 Yes Owner of Westport Marine Terminal
Carter, Bill E. 1969 2006 Yes Pres. of Carter Financial Mgmt.
Roppolo, Jimmy N. 1969 2004 Yes General Manager of Farmers Co-Op of El Campo
Goen, Tom 1970 2014 Yes Director of the Appraisal Division at the General Land Office
Olson, D. Mark 1971 n.a. No Landscape Designer at Village Landscaping, LLC
Pennington, Joe 1971 2015 Yes Board Member of the Rio Grande River Authority
Wright, Jimmy 1972 2008 Yes Pres. & CEO of Texas AgFinance
McAdams, Jim 1972 2014 Yes COO of the Spade Ranch
Bermudez, Jorge A. 1973 2006 Yes Fmr. Chief Risk Officer for Citigroup
Edwards, Murray F. 1973 2004 Yes Serial Agribusiness Entrepreneur
McGrann, James M. 1973 2010 Yes Fmr. Professor at Texas A&M
Owens, Darren G. 1973 2008 No Special Assistant to the Director, Army National Guard
Smith, Edward G. 1973 2014 Yes Fmr. Director, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
Elliott, Lynn 1973 2014 Yes Founder of Lometa Petroleum Corporation
Dodson, James F. 1974 2008 Yes Chmn. 10th District Farm Credit Council
Swinbank, Joseph B. 1974 2005 Yes Serial Entrepreneur
Whitson, Robert E. 1974 2011 Yes Fmr. Professor at Texas A&M
Ford, Creed 1975 2008 Yes Co-CEO of Fired Up, Inc
Novosad, Benjamin R. 1975 2004 Yes President & CEO of Capital Farm Credit
Bierschwale, Paul E. 1975 2014 Yes Founder of Bierschwale Land Company, LLC
McClure, Frederick D. 1976 1997 Yes Managing Partner at SNR LLP
Windwehen, John E. 1976 2004 Yes GM. at Cargill Animal Nutrition
Abele, Ted M. 1976 2012 Yes CEO of Continental Capital Corporation
Barlow, V. Keith 1976 2014 Yes Founder of Barlow Appraisal Associates
Richardson, Gary 1976 2014 Yes Cofounder of Plantacor
Kokel, Larry 1976 2014 Yes Founder of Kokel Appraisal Associates
Martin, Roy 1976 n.a. No Senior Vice-President for Ad Valorem Tax
Cooper, Steve 1978 2015 Yes Serial Entrepreneur
Collins III, Glen S. 1980 2001 Yes Serial Entrepreneur
Paterson, Thomas W. 1980 2009 No Trial Lawyer at Susman Godfrey Lawfirm
Gibson, Kathleen M. 1981 2003 Yes Pres. of Central Region at Citibank
Gunter, Gary R. 1981 2008 Yes Cofounder of Lone Star Overnight
Pollard, Clay 1981 2014 Yes Senior Landman at Clayton Williams Energy, Inc.
Leiber, Ken 1981 2015 Yes President and CEO of Texas Livestock Marketing
Patranella, Mark A. 1982 2012 Yes Manager at Blue Bell
Zacek, John E. 1982 2012 Yes Senior Vice President of Regional Lending
Humphrey, Mark 1982 2014 Yes President of the Houston area of Prosperity Bank
Brorsen, B. Wade 1983 2011 Yes Regents Professor at Oklahoma State University
Gilliland, Charles E. 1983 2014 Yes Research Economist and Professor at Texas A&M University
Staples, Todd D. 1984 2004 Yes Texas Commissioner of Agriculture
Martin, Besa 1984 n.a. No Owner, ER Martin LLC
Stubbs, S. Russell 1985 2014 Yes President and CEO of Frozen Food Express Inc.
Smaistrla, Ray 1985 2015 Yes Senior Vice President of Amegy Bank
Hinojosa III, Raúl 1985 2017 Yes International Educator and Administrator
Weston, Graham 1986 2008 Yes Chairman of
Martin, J. Michael 1987 2013 Yes Entrepreneur
Tanner, Lisa 1987 2014 Yes Texas Assistant Attorney General
McNew, Lochlan "Loc" 1987 n.a. No President and COO of MetroNational
Miller, Mark 1987 2016 Yes CEO & President, Texas Farm Credit
Orsak, Roxanne 1988 2011 Yes Executive Vice President of HEB
Thompson, Troy 1989 2015 Yes Business Planning and Analytics Manager at Chevron
Duncan, Doug 1989 2015 Yes Senior Vice President and Chief Economist, Fannie Mae
Bevers, Stan 1989 2017 Yes Ranch Management Consultant
Ledman, Mary Keough 1990 2015 Yes Owner, Keough Ledman Associates, Inc.
Miller, John 1990 2016 Yes President & Owner, Southwest Ag Consultants
Johnsrud, Mark 1991 2014 Yes Chief Executive Officer of Nuverra Environmental Solutions
Almy, Dan'l Mackey 1994 2015 Yes President and CEO of DMA Solutions, Inc.
Goodwin, Robert H. 1996 2013 Yes Co-Owner - Oldham Goodwin Group
Narayanan, Christopher R. 1996 2017 Yes President and CEO, GA Capital
Haile, Daniel 1996 2017 Yes Co-Founder and Executive VP of Texas Pride Fuels
Catalena, Cody 1997 2014 Yes Chief Executive Officer of NetNearU
Bobbitt, Robert M. 1999 2013 Yes Global Catering & Event Planning
Corrigan, William E. 2001 2013 Yes CEO of Goddard Investment Company
Oldham, Casey M. 2002 2013 Yes Co-Owner - Oldham Goodwin Group
Bierschwale, Justin P. 2002 2014 Yes Founder of Bierschwale Land Company, LLC